eclipse 2024

Not much to blog about – I was in the 99% totality zone but we had pretty consistent cloud cover, plus I wasn't actually planning on shooting anything, so my photos aren't super amazing. I literally looked outside and thought, “I bet I could take some photos” when the eclipse started.

It was mostly because the cloud cover diffused the sun enough for me to take photos of even though I don't have the correct filters. I thought about grabbing my tripod and then realized I don't even know where my tripod is right now lol. This was a pretty successful “shoot,” considering my lack of planning and nature's lack of cooperation!

Album here – not that many photos and they're all about the same, but maybe someone is interested! It was actually really cool to see how dark it got. It was kind of dusk-like, or maybe summer thunderstorm-y.

Shortly after I took the header image, the clouds completely covered the sun (right when the moon was supposed to 99% cover the sun, too!), so I don't have any shots of afterwards. And as I type this, it seems like all the clouds are moving out...