about

Welcome to barks and bites!

I'm Iman, pronounced [aɪmən] in IPA, or like “I'm in” if you aren't linguistically inclined.

As the blog title implies, this is a blog about my food and my dog. My friends seem to like my food and dog too, so here’s a place where I can share!

I like to cook and bake! I also love a good challenge, which is why I do things like make 40 panettones at home every Christmas season for friends and family.

My cute adorable dog is a Shikoku Ken – a native Japanese spitz breed originally bred to hunt wild boar. She's a good dog.

In my regular day job, I'm a fancy code monkey (aka data scientist), so if you'd like to check out that life, it's located over at iman.codes (which I love as a domain name).

I'm also learning Japanese in my spare time and have set up a blog for writing practice over here.

Other places to find me: @spectral@sunny.garden