birthday

Well, my birthday was actually months ago back in June, but I'm only getting to writing the blog post now.

I didn't do anything exciting but I did go to the farm where I made myself sous-vide wagyu steak – the real stuff imported from Japan, in fact.

I also made some roast potatoes to go with it, along with garlic bok choy which was grown in my garden!

The other thing of note that we did was go hiking at MacGregor Point!

It was a nice provincial park which had a rocky beach that Koharu liked to clamber over.

I also snapped this photo of wood lilies there! They're actually a native flower but I'd never seen them until this hike! I actually shared this photo on Mastodon the other day but for something I just took in the moment, I just really like how it turned out.

So, we have another year done in this cycle. It was a nice, low-key birthday, which is how I like them, haha.

#food #photos #farm