bento

I'm also trying to pack lunches for when I go into the office. And what better way to enjoy lunch than making it super cute?!

Above is rice in the shape of an otter. It's in a sea of onion ginger sauce from the shogayaki pork. There's also a hardboiled egg and some yu choy with oyster sauce. This was actually a lunch for the boyfriend but I'm counting it anyway because it's just so cute.

This one is chicken thigh with ponzu sauce with garlic gai lan. If you saw my previous post, this is a leftover lunch! There's also gyudon. And this bento box is super cute – the top is actually another bowl so I could bring a pack of instant miso soup to work!

There's even a mandarin for a well balanced work lunch, lol.

It's a good time to get into this habit because I'm being forced into the office more frequently starting in May…

#food